Position or Committee	Committee Notes	Nominees	Number
			of
			Positions
			up for
			Election

Executive			
President		Richard McGrail (Transportation Trades)	
Vice-President		Tamara Van Tassell (Nursing Education and Health Studies)	
Treasurer		Mandy Pollock (Business and Office Admin.)	
Secretary		Eva O'Handley (Construction Trades)	
Chairperson Collective Bargaining		Mark Rochon (Construction Trades)	
Committee			
(continues until bargaining completed)			
Member-At-Large (grievance chairperson)		Mandy Ingraham (Business and Office Admin)	
ASA Board Representative (2		Andrew Pietsch (Transportation Trades) – term ends 2024	
representatives for a 2-year term)		Darlene Horseman (Humanities and Social Sciences) – term ends 2025	
Committees			
ASA Representatives to Academic Council No department may have more than 2 represent	ntatives.		
5 representatives with term ending 2024	Committee meets second Thursday of	Misha Albert (Fine Arts)	
1	the month, 4-6pm	Lesley Brazier (Academic Upgrading)	
		Julia Dutove (Kinesiology and Health Sciences)	
		Teresa Evans (Nursing Education and Health Studies)	
5		Caroline Vasileiou (Business and Office Admin.)	
5 representatives with term ending 2025		Beatrice Amar (Science)	
		Deena Honan (Nursing Education and Health Studies)	
		Doris LaChance (Academic Upgrading)	
		Clint Peterson (Transportation Trades)	
. 1		Tina Strasbourg (Humanities and Social Sciences)	
Alternates		Mike Holland (Humanities and Social Sciences)	
(alternates serve 1 year)		Shawn Morton (Humanities and Social Sciences)	
		Nathan Parlee (Construction Trades)	
		Alex Villafranca (Kinesiology and Health Sciences)	
		Lorelle Warr (Kinesiology and Health Sciences)	
Academic Council Nominating Committee			
1 representative with term ending April 24,	Term runs April 25 to April 24 since	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	
2024	most of the work is done April 25 to		
	September 4.		
1 representative with term ending April 24, 2025		Abigail Head (Business and Office Admin.)	
Collective Bargaining Committee		Joan Jacobson (Nursing Education and Health Studies)	
No department may have more than 2		Connie Korpan (Humanities and Social Sciences)	
representatives.		Cara Leaf (Business and Office Admin)	
5 members		Peter Scheidegger (Transportation Trades)	
(continues until bargaining completed)		Gavin Winter (Transportation Trades)	
Curriculum Committee	Two members will be elected for a	Bianca Dudenhoffer (Business) [2 year]	
One member per school for two-year term	two-year term and one for a one-year term	Deena Honan (Nursing Education and Health Studies) [1 year] Tina Strasbourg (Applied Science and Technology, 2 nd year)	
		The Stasbourg (Applied Science and Teenhology, 2 year)	

		Ashley Swanson (Construction Trades) [2 year]
Alternates	One member per school	Chelsea Antonio (Business)
Attendes	one memoer per senoor	Julia Dutove (Health Education) Esther Hoflick (Applied Science and Technology) Nathan Parlee (Skilled Trades)
Degree Equivalence Committee 2 members		Nathan Parlee (Construction Trades)Shawn Morton (Humanities and Social Sciences)
Grievance Appeal Committee 5 members elected (must have tenure, not more than one from any department) Nominating committee will randomly rank the elected members and announce the		In random ranking Tina Strasbourg (Humanities and Social Sciences) Lori Bombier (Business and Office Admin.) Bobbi Craig-Sparkes (Construction Trades) Misha Albert (Fine Arts) Ubaid Abbasi (Science)
ranking with the results Grievance Committee		James Iverson (Academic Upgrading)
2 members		Peter Sellers (Transportation Trades)
Health and Safety Committee	•	
2-3 from FV campus		Brett Dillman (Construction Trades) Martin Larsen (Transportation Trades) Clint Peterson (Transportation Trades)
2 from GP campus		Mandy Peever (Construction Trades) Lindsay Rosser (Construction Trades)
1 from Health Education Centre		Joan Jacobson (Nursing Education and Health Studies)
Nominating Committee (elected in October)		Anna Lapointe (Humanities and Social Sciences) Daryl White (Humanities and Social Sciences) Gavin Winter (Transportation Trades)
Professional Growth Committee Chair (elected in October) 1 member (with continuing appointment)		Ward Doucette
Professional Growth Committee (elected in October) 4 members (with continuing appointment)		Richard Bell (Construction Trades) Anna Lapointe (Humanities and Social Sciences) Amanda Wills (Learning Commons) Jim Wohlgemuth (Nursing Education and Health Studies)
Professional Standards Committee 1 member		Alison Forest (Nursing Education and Health Studies)
Redundancy Committee 2 members, 1 alternate (must be tenured, not more than one from any department)		Lori Bombier (Business and Office Admin.) Susan Moodie (Nursing Education and Health Studies) Kevin Hagglund (Construction Trades) - Alternate
Retirement Celebration Committee 1-2 members from each campus		Desiree Klause (Education, GP) Ashley Swanson (Construction Trades, GP)

Retirement Incentive Committee 3 members, no more than 1 from any school		Lesley Brazier (Academic Upgrading) Bobbi Craig-Sparkes (Construction Trades) Julia Dutove (Kinesiology and Health Sciences)	
Student Rights and Responsibilities Committee 2 members 1 member chosen by the ASA (most votes received) and 1 chosen by the VP Academic from the two-three runners-up		Nicoletta Harabor (Academic Upgrading) Tina Strasbourg (Humanities and Social Sciences)	
Teaching and Learning Committee Chair 1 member (with continuing appointment)		Peter Sellers (Transportation Trades)	
Teaching and Learning Committee 3 members (different schools, with continuing appointment)		Mike Holland (Humanities and Social Sciences) Nathan Parlee (Skilled Trades) Mandy Pollock (Business)	
Tenure 2 members and 1 alternate (must be tenured)		Beatrice Amar (Science) Louise Rawluk (Nursing Education and Health Studies) Janelle MacRae (Business and Office Admin) - Alternate	
Visual Arts Committee			
1 member from Visual Arts (in Fine Arts)		Laura Marotta (Fine Arts)	
1 member from FV	Fairview members will need to travel to the Grande Prairie campus in April 2024 to view the exhibition of student art. Transportation costs will be covered by the institution.	Richard Bell (Construction Trades)	
1 member from GP		Anna Lapointe (Humanities and Social Sciences)	