

ACADEMIC COUNCIL EMAIL MOTIONS April 6, 2017

Members:

<u>Council Chair</u>: Dr. Ali AL-Asadi Council Vice-Chair: Mr. Mike Moman

<u>President</u>: Mr. Don Gnatiuk
<u>Vice-President Academics and Research:</u> Ms. Susan Bansgrove

<u>Deans</u>: Mr. Chris Laue

Dr. Shirley Pasieka Ms. Jennifer Robertson

<u>Academic Staff Association</u>: Dr. Ali AL-Asadi

Dr. Charles Backman Mr. Matthew Bain Mr. Alan Hagen Dr. Jean Reston

Ms. Carolyn Vasileiou
Ms. Teresa Evans
Mr. Darcy Moss
Ms. Sukhvir Sandhu
Mr. Bryan Taylor
Dr. Christy Barlund

Alternate Dr. Christy Barlund
Ms. Sheryl Heikel

Ms. Terrah Lindsay Dr. Denise Nowicki Ms. Tamara VanTassell

Students' Association: Mr. Mike Moman

Mr. Ryan Sivorot Ms. Georgia Riddell Mr. Blaine Badiuk Mr. Shane Verduyn

Employees' Association: Ms. Paula Backer

Ms. Sheila Moerkoert Ms. Shawnna Boyd

Alternate Ms. Shawnna Boyo

Alberta Union of Provincial Employees: Ms. Stacey Basnett
Alternate Ms. Lenora Roy

<u>Community Members</u>: Ms. Darlene Repka-Smith

3907. EMAIL MOTIONS

Academic Council voted on the following two motions by email.

MOVED by Ms. McInroy and **SECONDED** by Ms. Vasileiou, that Academic Council approve the recommendations contained within the Arts, Science and upgrading /Health, Wellness and Career Studies Curriculum Committee meeting minutes of March 17, 2017.

CARRIED

MOVED by Ms. Bansgrove and **SECONDED** by Dr. Reston, that Academic Council receive the minutes of the Research Planning Committee of February 1, 2017.

CARRIED

Dr. Ali AL -Asadi	Ms. Laryssa Haycock
Chair	Records

3907.	EMAIL MOTIONS	3024
3907.	EMAIL MOTIONS	302