

# **ACADEMIC COUNCIL MEETING MINUTES 12 November 2020**

Members:

Alternates

Council Chair: Julia Dutove Council Vice-Chair: **Emma Doris** 

President: Robert Murray Notice of Absence John Rigby

Vice-President Academics and Research:

Deans:

Vanessa Sheane Charles Sanderson

Aman Litt |Notice of Absence

Academic Staff Association: Julia Dutove

**Lesley Brazier** 

Jeremy Parker Notice of Absence

Breianne Renyk Craig Smith Misha Albert Kieren Bailev Deena Honan

Myles Mintzler Notice of Absence

Elena Voskovskaia

Peter Sellers

Tamara Van Tassell

Riley Buker Mandy Pollock Shawn Morton

Students' Association: Emma Doris

Devansh Kapor

**Brooklyn Broaders** 

John Tiede

**Notice of Absence** 

for Jeremy Parker

for Myles Mintzler

**|Notice of Absence** 

**Employees' Association:** Lana Bennett

Chad Boone

Lisa Hollis Alternate

Alberta Union of Provincial Employees: Stacey Basnett **Notice of Absence** 

Lynette Tye

Community Members: Nick Radujko

	Sandra Impey	Notice of Absence
Guests:	Brian Redmond	for Charles Sanderson

### 4091 CALL TO ORDER

The Chair called the ZOOM Academic Council meeting to order at 4:00 p.m.

# 4092 AGENDA

The agenda was approved by consensus as presented.

# 4093 MINUTES OF 8 OCTOBER 2020

The minutes of 8 October 2020 were approved by consensus as presented.

## 4094 ACADEMIC SCHEDULE

**MOVED** by; Emma Doris and **SECONDED** by; Kieren Bailey that, Academic Council approve the 2021-2022 Academic Schedule as presented.

**CARRIED** 

### 4095 PROGRAM DATES

**MOVED** by; Emma Doris and SECONDED by; Kieren Bailey that, Academic Council approve the 2021-2022 Program/Important Dates as presented.

**CARRIED** 

### **4096 ADJOURNMENT**

The meeting was adjourned at 4:12 P.M.

Julia Dutove, Chair	Laryssa Haycock, Records

4091	CALL TO ORDER	3165
4092	Agenda	3165
4093	MINUTES OF 8 OCTOBER 2020	3165
4094	ACADEMIC SCHEDULE	3165
4095	PROGRAM DATES	3165
4096	ADJOURNMENT	3165