ACADEMIC COUNCIL



Thursday, September 13, 2018 4:00 – 6:00 p.m. Grande Prairie – E211; Fairview – FAC114

	DISCUSSION ITEM	STATUS	
1.	Call to Order	Chair	
2.	Agenda	For Approval – Chair	Attachment
3.	Minutes of May 10, 2018	For Approval (Motion)	Attachment
4.	Academic Policy N/A	N/A	
5.	Committee Reports	For Approval (Motion)	Attachments
	5.1 Co-Curricular Committee		
	5.2 Convocation Committee		
	5.2.1 Convocation Committee Minutes of April 4, 2018		
	5.2.2 Convocation Committee Minutes of June 5, 2018		
	5.3 Curriculum Committee		
	5.4 Distance Education Committee		
	5.5 Program Review Committee		
	5.6 Research Planning Committee		
	5.7 Student Awards Committee		
	5.8 Fast Track Committee		
	5.8.1 Fast Track Committee Minutes of June 13, 2018	For Information	
	5.8.2 Fast Track Committee Minutes of July 9, 2018	For Information	
6.	Academic Council Sub-Committee Elections	For Approval (Motion)	Attachments
	6.1 Co-Curricular Committee		
	6.2 Convocation Committee		
	6.3 Curriculum Committee		
	6.4 Program Review Committee		
	6.5 Research Planning Committee		
	6.6 Student Awards Committee		
7.	Tenure Committee	For Information	
	7.1 Applicants Awarded Tenure in May 2018		
	Mr. Jerry Chik, Automotive, Parts & Power Engineering		
	Ms. Eva O'Handley, Electrical & Millwright		
	Ms. Lindsay Rosser, Construction and Fabrication		
	Dr. Craig Smith, Arts and Education		
	Ms. Michelle Turick, Nursing Education and Health Studies		

8.	Professional Leave Committee	For Information	
	8.1 Faculty Awarded Professional Leave in 2018-2019		
	Ms. Bonny Townsend, Nursing Education and Health Studies		
	Ms. Carly McLeod, Business Administration		
	Ms. Deena Honan, Nursing Education and Health Studies		
	Mr. Miroslaw Bator, Construction and Fabrication		
	Ms. Terrah Lindsay, Human Services		
9.	Instructor Emeritus Applications	For Approval (Motion)	Attachments
	9.1 Ms. Sharron Barr, Office Administration		
	9.2 Ms. Sheila Elliott, Nursing Education and Health Studies		
	9.3 Ms. Liz Richard, Nursing Education and Health Studies		
	9.4 Ms. Pat Caulfield Fontaine, Human Services		
	9.5 Ms. Ann Gish, Library		
	9.6 Mr. David Gregg, Science		
	9.7 Mr. George Hannah, Arts and Education		
	9.8 Mr. Ken Housego, Fine Arts		
	9.9 Ms. Nancy Fraser, Academic Upgrading		
	9.10 Mr. Phil Johnson, Science		
	9.11 <u>Dr. Som Pillay, Science</u>		
	9.12 Dr. Burt Hunt, Science		
10.	Conflict of Interest Form	To be completed by all Academic Council Members	Distributed at meeting
11.	Open Discussion		
12.	Adjournment		

NEXT MEETING – October 11, 2018